Promoting Excellence in Sexual and Reproductive Health

Long-acting reversible contraception Trainers

NZCSRH has developed and run a Train the Trainer programme for Long Acting Reversible Contraception (LARC).
 
Trainers who have successfully completed this programme and have availability to train individuals in LARC procedures are listed below. Please contact trainers directly to discuss your training needs. 
 

Northland

Jade Stevenson

Whangarei, Te Tai Tokerau
LARC training: All LARC insertions and removals, and pipelle biopsies
Email: jades@kensington.health.nz
Phone: 09 437 9070, 021 033 1016

Auckland

Janice Brown

The University of Auckland
Email: janice.brown@auckland.ac.nz

Dr. Siobhan Trevallyan

LARC training: all LARCS, and pipelle biopsies
Email: strevallyan@xtra.co.nz

Veenita Devi

Te Manu Aute Whare Oranga Clinic
81 Finlayson Ave Manurewa
LARC training: all LARC training provided at the site
Email: veenitadr@gmail.com
Phone: 027 253 4553

Waikato

Te Awamutu

Mary Ballantyne

LARC training: Jadelle insertion and removal, Mirena insertion
Email: mary@tamc.co.nz
Phone: 0212472442

Taupo

Dr. Bronwen Thomas

Anamata for Youth Health
LARC training: all LARCs training - implant insertions and removals, IUD insertions
Email: drbront@gmail.com
Phone: 0223077959
Bronwen also does locuming work in other locations, so may be available in other areas, including Auckland.

Maree Ginger

LARC training: Jadelle insertions
Email: mareeg@anamata.org.nz
Phone: 0276289388

New Plymouth

Dr Yu-Ching Yu

Carefirst Westown,
99 Tukapa Street, Westown New Plymouth.
LARC training: IUD/IUS insertions, Jadelle insertions and removals
Phone: 06 753 9505
Email:
 yu-ching.yu@carefirst.co.nz

Hawkes Bay

Ella Toynton

Napier/Hastings/Havelock North but can travel around other Hawkes Bay areas if needed/enough notice given.
LARC training: Jadelle insertion and removal/IUS/IUD insertions and removals and pipelle if needed
Email: ella.toynton@na.thedoctors.co.nz (email for phone number) 

Maggie Riley

Totara Health Hastings
LARC training: IUCD placement, Jadelle placement and removal
Email: margaret.riley@totarahealth.co.nz

Palmerston North

Jia Hwa Gan

LARC training: IUCD and Jadelle training
Email: Jia_gan@hotmail.com 

Wellington

Alice Zwart

Kapiti
LARC training: All IUD and implant, plus pipelle biopsies
Phone: 022 314 3032
Email: alice@kapitiwomenshealth.co.nz

Anna Hudspith

LARC training: IUC and Jadelle training 
Email: anna.hudspith@gmail.com

Claude Heisbourg

LARC training: IUD training
Email: claude.heisbourg@vuw.ac.nz

Helen Fieldes

LARC training: IUD training
Phone: 027 221 5335
Email: helen.f@xtra.co.nz

Kim Williams

LARC training: Mirena copper IUD and Jadelle insertion training
Phone: 04 4726024
Email: kim.williams@southlinkgp.co.nz

Vivienne Coppell

LARC training: IUD and Jadelle training
Email: vivienne.coppell@nuhs.org.nz

Nelson, Tasman and Marlborough

Jessica Irvine

LARC training: All IUC and Jadelle training
Email: hello@balancewomenshealth.co.nz
Phone: 0210438034

Dunedin

Emma Macfarlane

LARC training: All IUC and Jadelle training
Email: clinician@womanshealth.nz

Central Otago

Alice van Zijl

LARC training: IUD, Jadelle
Phone: 027 538 2618
Email: contact@womanshealth.nz

Invercargill/Southland

Veronica Corbin

LARC training: All IUC and Jadelle training
Phone: 021 262 3500
Email: ronniecorbin66@gmail.com

 
 

Login





Forgot password?